Home » Quotes » “If you sense there must be more…

“If you sense there must be more…

There have been many times in my life when I wonder about the afterlife and its existence. I don’t focus too much energy on it though, for fear of being paralyzed by the idea of oblivion. In times when I feel scared about this prospect, I think back to when my dad and I were discussing it and he asked the question, “Why is there something instead of nothing?” For some reason, this almost always comforts me. Looking on Facebook the other day, I came across this quote, which echoes what my dad said years ago.

if you sense there must be more. there is more quote

8 thoughts on ““If you sense there must be more…

      • Your welcome Abby…you have a wonderful ability to absorb what’s happening around you and then realize the value of the. important moments.

      • I guess it’s from learning to pay attention (another lesson my dad taught me) from a young age. I’m always trying to be aware of my surroundings and interactions with people because you never know when something important will happen that you’ll just have to write about!

Leave a comment