Home » Video Storytelling » I’m a Foster Kid

I’m a Foster Kid

Hey guys! Sorry I didn’t post full-length pieces Saturday or Wednesday. I’ve just been super busy with school and work! But don’t worry, although I may take a mini-hiatus from full-length pieces for a week, I promise to keep posting my quotes and videos!

This week I interviewed one of my friends, Kat, about her childhood in foster care. She has such an amazing story. Seriously, what are you waiting for? Click play!

3 thoughts on “I’m a Foster Kid

  1. I would have liked to have some specific stories. Generally in the interviews you could pluck out some specific stories 🙂 In this interview I was surprised at the end to learn she’d somehow become emotionally detached from her family? How did that happen?
    I really like your interviews, keep them up 🙂

    • I’m so glad you enjoy my interviews! I think Kat is still emotionally attached to her biological family, but she understands boundaries and can have/attempt a healthy relationship with them rather than an unhealthy one. She’s very mature.

      • Yeah, that’s what I missed in the itnerview. I didn’t get that she had an unhealthy one to begin with 😛
        I almost feel like doing these interviews myself but I don’t know anyone that have such great stories to share xD

Leave a Reply

