Home » Videos » Another Reason I Love New York–As If I Need More

Another Reason I Love New York–As If I Need More

I know today is Thursday and I’ve been posting videos of family members sharing stories from their lives, but I couldn’t help but share this awesome musician I found in the subway in New York. His name is Eliano Braz. While I was heading down to catch the downtown 6 the other day at Grand Central, I heard this beautiful violin music. And since I play the violin, I had to stop and listen. I captured this short video on my iPhone but wish I had recorded more. Before I left I made sure to go up and speak with him and he even said we should play music together one day! Enjoy! 

And don’t forget to follow me on Twitter @GallagherAbbey

7 thoughts on “Another Reason I Love New York–As If I Need More

  1. I just read an article the other day about out of work professional who play full-time on the subway. It’s illegal on the subway, but this former IT guy was doing it anyway and making a living. Said he even took two years off after getting laid off to train. Wish I had the link. Dang.

Leave a Reply

