Home » Videos » If You Think Cancer Sucks…Check Out What These Guys Are Doing!

If You Think Cancer Sucks…Check Out What These Guys Are Doing!

Having lost my father to cancer three years ago, I know first hand how much cancer sucks. And I think we can all agree on that. I came across this charity online the other day called Trekstock. They raise money to fund cancer research and develop educational programs for young people to learn healthy ways of living that could potentially prevent a cancer diagnosis later in life. Because did you know that most cancer diagnoses are due to lifestyle choices? The familiar faces you see in the video below are Liam Payne and Harry Styles from One Direction and I think it’s super cool that they signed on to bring awareness to this cause. It really is such an important one.

For those of you who are interested in supporting the cause, you can follow this link http://http://www.prizeo.com/prizes/liam-and-harry/an-evening-out-with-liam-and-harry for more information on donating. As the boys said in the video, if you make a donation (as small as  $3!) you’ll be entered to win a trip to London to shop and spend an evening with them.

The reward is secondary to the cause of course but I know that there are plenty of One Direction fans that would love to have a chance to meet the boys. And why not give it a shot by donating to such a great cause?! I know I made my donation!

If you do send a donation, I’d love for you to share my name as the person who brought this to your attention! It’d be a great way to spread the news around.

Let me know what you guys think and if you donate! 🙂 And if you win, you better be taking me with you! 😉

Leave a Reply

